Fat Bottomed Girls

I ought to be in bed but I thought I’d post this first.
Check you the link below.

I’m not sure why the video isn’t embedding and is giving me a hyperlink instead…

Anyway, check out the video regarding one woman’s thoughts on the Skinny vs Curvy debate. It’s just a nice lil pick-me-up!

Pin Up Passion- Skinny vs Curvy

At the end of the day, as long as a woman is healthy who cares what is better?! Large girls are beautiful and something to be admired. As long as she is healthy and not obese and eats a terribly fatty or high sodium diet that is all that matters. The same can be said for a skinny girl.

Women go to the gym to try and loose weight. At first they notice a few kilos coming off but then they begin to notice that they are putting on weight or aren’t loosing it as quickly as they did in the first few weeks. They work out harder but still find that their weight is not getting any lower. If you are one of these women I am sure you have wondered why you first loose weight and then the weight lose slows down or you start to put on weight.

Well… Your BMI and your scales are lying to you. Your scales and your BMI cannot tell you how healthy or unhealthy you are! You will put on muscle if you work out. Muscle weighs more than fat! So if you have noticed that your weight lose has plateaued or that you are putting on weight keep on keeping on at the gym! This is a good sign that your body is getting healthier.

Eating a lower fat diet and less salty or sugary foods also need to be taken into account when trying to become healthy. You don’t need to sacrifice everything, chocolate is okay but it is a sometimes food! Don’t feel guilty for having a piece of cake or a bowl of ice cream once in a while. You don’t need to starve yourself and you won’t go hungry. You don’t need a “diet”. You just need to eat fresh produce and less packaged foods. You don’t need to count calories or energy intake. Healthy food doesn’t have to be bland. Similarly, diet drinks and diet foods in tins and “lite and easy” bullshit will not help you. These foods are high in salt and fake sugars. Real sugar is better for you than fake sugar so don’t try fool yourself with a Coke Zero.

I am sure you are all saying “yeah Nat! Why don’t you get your arse into gear then!? Why don’t you eat better and go to the gym?” Well… I do eat pretty good. I really love fresh foods and I don’t often crave fast food or processed food. I will however occasionally buy lollies or soft drink but I do not live off of these foods. I do have a high sugar diet, I will admit that but most of this sugar is natural sugar. I will only add sugar when I have a tea or to my porridge. Chocolate or ice cream is usually eaten once a week if that. Recently there has been a lot of chocolate and ice cream in the house so I have tended to crave it more.

The point is, I’m not perfect and neither are you but as long as we are healthy what does it matter what shape we are?

 

Ps. YOLOSTH (You Only Live Once So Tan Hard) – This is bullshit. Tanning is bad. You need Vitamin D but that isn’t an excuse to tan. You don’t need sun everyday. Tanning causes cancer and sunbeds/solarium beds cause even more cancer! If you want a tan go buy some Sugar Baby or Palmers Instant Bronzer. Don’t lie in the sun and bake yourself, you will get cancer and you will get wrinkles!

Leave a Reply

