This Isn’t A Fairytale

I wish some people knew that there was more to life than the opposite sex.
I’ve been there and it’s miserable.
Living your life by someone else’s desires or orders is not love.
Or obsessing over a person or persons makes you feel terrible inside.

Yeah I’m happy.
Yeah I’m in a long term relationship with a wonderful person who treats me how I should be treated.
But honestly, your just going to let yourself down by constantly searching for someone to hook up with, date or sleep with.

I’m happy because I make myself happy, not someone else.
Yes he’s pretty amazing but honestly, the opposite sex is not the be-all and end-all of your life.
Your a human too you know.
You have a life to live.

Leave a Reply

