Pixie’s Pickle

Today went a little something like this.

8:00 AM
My phone rings, Mum is calling. Why is Mum calling?

ME: “Hello?”
MUM (in her quiet voice she uses when something is wrong): “Hello sweeet. Can you please bring me a bucket.”
ME: “What for? Are you sick!?”

Mums symptoms:

– nausea/dry reaching

– dizziness

– headache

– burning

– weird eye shakkeyyyyyyy.

My worst fear, vomit! -prays Mum doesn’t vomit- I was certain she was going to, I’ve never seen someone so green! So I went and got her a bucket and some water and a warm cloth, called in sick for her, let the dogs out of their pen and feed them.

I then called Nurse-On-Call. Who are amazing! I’ve called them a few times when things have gotten pear shaped and they were very helpfull!

After they spoke to Mum they decided it was best to get an ambulance just to make sure she was ok.

Ambo’s came, she tried her best to convince them not to take her to hospital (she was actually very funny!)

LOL, it didn’t work… and we went to the hospital. On the monitor at the front of the super dooper high-tech ambulance it had all of Mum’s details and stated that she may have had a stroke. Which she hadn’t. But sadly another young man who was admitted this morning had and he wasn’t in a good shape. I hope everything works out for him and his family.

Me, freaking out messaged James 100’s of time’s and everyone else in my phone book.

Mum is fine now, so she should be ok. Thanks to everyone to helped or sent their regards.

Thanks James for coming all that way from Elwood just to go back home!

AND when Mum was put into the emergency ward a lady dropped a bed pan full of poo!

FHL! That’s all I have to say. LOL.

One Response to “Pixie’s Pickle”

  1. Can’t tell you how grateful I am to you my Lovely – you were there when I truly needed you most – you did everything spot on right – so cool, calm & collected – you should be so proud of yourself …

    Just to let you know it’s completely normal, common and OK to feel anxious or “freak out” after the emergency has played itself out …

    Love You More Sweetling – Mum ♥ ♥ ♥

Leave a Reply

